Signed Copies from Kim Magowan

Kim Magowan lives in San Francisco and teaches in the Department of Literatures and Languages at Mills College. She is the author of the short story collection How Far I've Come (2022) published by Gold Wake Press; the novel The Light Source (2019), published by 7.13 Books; and the short story collection Undoing (2018), which won the 2017 Moon City Press Fiction Award. Her fiction has been published inColorado Review, Craft Literary, The Gettysburg Review, Smokelong Quarterly, Wigleaf, and many other journals. Her stories have been selected for Best Small Fictions and Wigleaf's Top 50. She is the Editor-in-Chief and Fiction Editor of Pithead Chapel.

How Far I've Come By Kim Magowan Cover Image
ISBN: 9781737780823
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Gold Wake Press Collective - February 15th, 2022

"I'm enthralled by the deadpan weird found in so many of Kim Magowan's stories, where the strange doesn't so much intrude upon the real but rather insist it is the real. How Far I've Come is such a smart, moving, funny collection, by a writer who never fails to thrill and surprise me." -Matt Bell, author of Appleseed